2A Dumas St, Mount Barker, South Australia 5251
(08) 8391 1241

Diary Dates

Welcome to our School Event Calendar. Keep an eye here on coming key dates and happenings around school. We'll try to include as much info as possible to help you know as much about the events as possible and make it easy to get involved where appropriate.

April 2019

Event Date Time Important Information
2019 Term 2 - Back to School Mon 29 Apr 2019 8.50am - 3.10pm Warm Clothing reminder!

May 2019

Event Date Time Important Information
NAPLAN Tue 14 May 2019 Throughout the day Annual NAPLAN testing for students in year 3, 5 and 7.
Unit Student Free Day (Rms 19/20) Fri 17 May 2019 8.50am-3.10pm No students from classes 19 and 20 on site. Teachers are engaging in professional learning.
Governing Council Meeting - Term 2 Tue 21 May 2019 7pm Start Visitors welcome if notified in advance.

June 2019

Event Date Time Important Information
Assembly Wed 05 Jun 2019 09:00 Assembly starts at 9am in the Hall. All are welcome.
Queen's Birthday Public Holiday Mon 10 Jun 2019 All Day School and OSHC closed.
Governing Council Meeting - Term 2 Tue 18 Jun 2019 7pm Start Visitors welcome if notified in advance.
Year 7 Excursion to Hahndorf Wed 19 Jun 2019 Year 7 students from Rooms 3 & 4 - excursion to Hahndorf
Mainstream Pupil Free Day Mon 24 Jun 2019 8.50am-3.10pm No students on site except students in classes 19 and 20. They will have classes as normal. Teachers are engaging in professional learning.
Whole School Pupil Free Day Tue 25 Jun 2019 8.50am-3.10pm No students on site. Teachers are engaging in professional learning.
Assembly Wed 26 Jun 2019 09:00 Assembly starts at 9am in the Hall. All are welcome.
Principal's tour Thu 27 Jun 2019 10am Join us for a tour of our facilities and hear about the opportunities that Mount Barker Primary can offer your child.

July 2019

Event Date Time Important Information
Last Day of School 2019 Term 2 Fri 05 Jul 2019 2.10pm finish NOTE - Early Finish Time - 2.10pm
Vacation Care Mon 08 Jul 2019 Vacation care program for July.
Whole School Pupil Free Day Mon 22 Jul 2019 8.50am-3.10pm No students on site. Teachers are engaging in professional development.
2019 Term 3 - Back to School Tue 23 Jul 2019 8.50am - 3.10pm Warm Clothing reminder!

August 2019

Event Date Time Important Information
Assembly Wed 07 Aug 2019 Assembly starts at 9am in the Hall. All are welcome.
National Science Week Sun 18 Aug 2019
Book Week "Reading is my Secret Power" Mon 19 Aug 2019 Book Week dress up parade Friday 9am
Governing Council Meeting - Term 3 - No 1 Tue 20 Aug 2019 7pm Start Visitors welcome if notified in advance.
Splash Theatre performance. Wed 21 Aug 2019 Rooms 9, 10,12, 16, 17 going to the Town Hall for the performance.
Book Week dress up parade Fri 23 Aug 2019 9 am The Parade starts at 9am. All welcome.
Assembly Tue 27 Aug 2019 Assembly starts at 9am in the Hall. All are welcome.
Transition Tour for 2020 reception enrolments Tue 27 Aug 2019 10am Please meet in the front office. Don't forget to bring your forms and your child's birth certificate.
Casual Day Fri 30 Aug 2019 Casual Day. Bring a gold coin towards our Chicken Coop project.

September 2019

Event Date Time Important Information
Lightning Carnival Tue 03 Sep 2019 9 am start The Lightning Carnival will be held at St Francis De Sales college starting at 9am.
Royal Adelaide Show - School Closure Day Fri 06 Sep 2019 All Day !! HAVE FUN !!
A Midsummer Night's Dream Tue 10 Sep 2019 6pm. Tickets available from Monday 26 August. Two performances on Tuesday & Wednesday.
Disco Night Fri 13 Sep 2019 5pm & 7pm. Book your tickets now for the disco. Reception to Year 3 - 5pm to 6.30pm and Year 3 to 7 - 7pm to 8.30pm.
Assembly Tue 17 Sep 2019 9 am. Assembly starts at 9am in the Hall. All are welcome.
Governing Council Meeting - Term 3 - No 2 Tue 17 Sep 2019 7pm Start Visitors welcome if notified in advance.
Principal's Tour Thu 19 Sep 2019 10am The Principal's Tour for prospective enrolments will commence at 10am.
National Week of Deaf People Sun 22 Sep 2019
Last Day of School 2019 Term 3 Fri 27 Sep 2019 2.10pm finish NOTE - Early Finish Time - 2.10pm

October 2019

Event Date Time Important Information
2019 Term 4 - Back to School Mon 14 Oct 2019 8.50am - 3.10pm Pack the water, hat & sunscreen again!
Room 10 - Apple store excursion Tue 15 Oct 2019
Room 9 - Apple store excursion Wed 16 Oct 2019
Room 12 - Apple store excursion Thu 17 Oct 2019
Lantern Parade - Oz Asia Festival - Rooms 1 & 2 Sat 19 Oct 2019
Kindy Transition visit Tue 22 Oct 2019
Kindy Transition visit Wed 23 Oct 2019
Peter Combe concert Thu 24 Oct 2019
Student Free Day Fri 25 Oct 2019 Whole Day closure OSHC bookings to 0417 837298
Just Too Deadly Awards Wed 30 Oct 2019

November 2019

Event Date Time Important Information
Assembly Fri 01 Nov 2019 9 am. All welcome.
Reception to Year 2 - Living with Pets Incursion Mon 04 Nov 2019
Governing Council Meeting - Term 4 - No 1 Tue 05 Nov 2019 7pm Start Visitors welcome if notified in advance.
Kindy Transition visit - 1.45pm Tue 05 Nov 2019
Kindy Transition visit - 1.45pm Wed 06 Nov 2019
Year 7 Mylor Adventure Camp Wed 06 Nov 2019
Year 7 - Mylor camp continues Thu 07 Nov 2019
Year 7 Mylor camp ends today Fri 08 Nov 2019
Remembrance Day Mon 11 Nov 2019
Principal's Tour Thu 14 Nov 2019
Kindy Transition visit - 1.45pm Tue 19 Nov 2019
Kindy Transition visit - 1.45pm Wed 20 Nov 2019
Assembly Fri 22 Nov 2019 9 am All welcome
Traffic Crossing Monitor training - Years 4-6, 9.30am Tue 26 Nov 2019
Rooms 19 & 20 to the LOV excursion Wed 27 Nov 2019

December 2019

Event Date Time Important Information
Swimming for Reception to Year 1- every day 2-6 December Mon 02 Dec 2019
Governing Council Meeting - Term 4 - No 2 Tue 03 Dec 2019 7pm Start Visitors welcome if notified in advance.
Kindy Transition visit - 1.45pm Tue 03 Dec 2019
Kindy Transition visit - 1.45pm Wed 04 Dec 2019
Volunteer's Morning Tea - 10.30 to 11.30am Thu 05 Dec 2019
End of Year Concert - 6pm to 7.30pm Mon 09 Dec 2019
Year 7 Graduation Thu 12 Dec 2019 9am start.
Assembly Fri 13 Dec 2019 9 am All welcome
Last Day of School 2019 Term 4 Fri 13 Dec 2019 2.10pm finish NOTE - Early Finish Time - 2.10pm

January 2020

Event Date Time Important Information
2020 Term 1 - Back to School Tue 28 Jan 2020 8.50am - 3.10pm Pack the water, hat & sunscreen!

April 2020

Event Date Time Important Information
Last Day of School 2020 Term 1 Thu 09 Apr 2020 2.10pm finish NOTE - Early Finish Time - 2.10pm
2020 Term 2 - Back to School Mon 27 Apr 2020 8.50am - 3.10pm Warm Clothing reminder!

July 2020

Event Date Time Important Information
Last Day of School 2020 Term 2 Fri 03 Jul 2020 2.10pm finish NOTE - Early Finish Time - 2.10pm
2020 Term 3 - Back to School Mon 20 Jul 2020 8.50am - 3.10pm Warm Clothing reminder!

September 2020

Event Date Time Important Information
Last Day of School 2020 Term 3 Fri 25 Sep 2020 2.10pm finish NOTE - Early Finish Time - 2.10pm

October 2020

Event Date Time Important Information
2020 Term 4 - Back to School Mon 12 Oct 2020 8.50am - 3.10pm Pack the water, hat & sunscreen again!

December 2020

Event Date Time Important Information
Last Day of School 2020 Term 4 Fri 11 Dec 2020 2.10pm finish NOTE - Early Finish Time - 2.10pm